contact us

Codes & Zoning

Housing & Community development staff

 Department Secretary  Amy Graybill   717-732-0711 x1207  agraybill@eastpennsboro.net
 Building Inspector
 Terry Watts   717-732-0711 x1212  tlwatts@eastpennsboro.net
 Building Inspector in Training  John Waldman   717-732-0711 x1222  jwaldman@eastpennsboro.net
 Chief Enforcement Officer  Jason Foster   717-732-0711 x1219  jfoster@eastpennsboro.net
 Code Enforcement Officer  Ron Barrick   717-732-0711 x1209  rbarrick@eastpennsboro.net
  Zoning Officer
 Bill Baker   717-732-0711 x1204  bbaker@eastpennsboro.net
 Township Engineer
 Ben Shull   717-732-0711 x1208  bshull@eastpennsboro.net
 Director of Housing &   Community Development
 Dearan Quigley   717-732-0711 x1667  dquigley@eastpennsboro.net
 Asst. Township Manager /   Chief Planner  John Owen   717-732-0711 x1213  jowen@eastpennsboro.net

Abandoned Properties


Ordinance 759-17 provides for the registration of abandoned properties and grants the Township the ability to require the security & maintenance of those properties.  In the event that the properties are not registered, secured & maintained it provides the Township with the ability to take action and see that the properties are secured & maintained.


Abandoned Property Ordinance
Abandoned Property Registration Form

If you know of any properties which have been abandoned, please contact the Department of Housing & Community Development.


Pay Online

You can make your payment online with a credit card or e-check by using our online payment service.
Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Discover, American Express or Visa.
When using a credit card a convenience fee of 2.65% ($3.00 minimum) will be charged by the payment processing company.
When using an e-check a flat convenience fee of $1.50 will be char4ged by the payment processing company.


Housing & Community Development

The Department of Housing & Community Development is responsible for the administration of the PA Uniform Construction Code as well as matters relating to subdivision and land development, zoning, code enforcement, building inspections, engineering and health and sanitation. The department also administers and supports various advisory boards including: Planning Commission, Zoning Hearing Board, Health Board, Environmental Advisory Council and Fire Board.

On-Lot Management Program

Please click here to view the on-lot management web page.